FPCI NextStage Capital Entrepreneur

Performance

FPCI NextStage Capital Entrepreneur 

Explanations with Jean-David Haas from NextStage AM (12/03/2020)

Disclaimer

Investing in the NextStage Capital Entrepreneur FPCI presents a risk of capital loss and a blocking period of the units of 7 years from its date of constitution, extendable 3 times a maximum of one year by decision of the management company.

The Fund is a professional private equity fund (FPCI) with a very high risk of capital loss. The synthetic risk indicator appearing above takes into account the sole risk of loss of capital and given the nature of the investments made by the Fund, box 7 appears to be the most relevant to materialize the degree of this risk (in particular linked to unlisted investments).

Significant risks for the Fund not taken into account in this indicator:

- Liquidity risk: It is recalled that the market for unlisted companies is most often an over-the-counter market which does not allow immediate liquidity or which does not allow the sale to be carried out at the price expected by the Fund, which may have a negative impact on the overall performance of the Fund. The Management Company may therefore experience difficulties in selling the securities of the Portfolio Company (ies) within the time limits and at the desired price levels, if none of the shareholders or associates of this or these Portfolio Company (ies) wishes to buy back the securities or if no third party wishes to acquire these securities.
- Risk linked to the lack of sufficient diversification: The objective of the Fund is to hold during the life of the Fund, around ten holdings in Portfolio Companies whose object is the acquisition, renovation, operation and resale of hotel businesses with or without premises. in France. This data is indicative and depends in particular on the amount of the Fund's assets. Consequently, the Fund will not constitute a diversified portfolio of holdings either by sector or by geography, and therefore there is a risk that the poor performance of the Portfolio Companies could have a material impact on the performance of the Fund.
- Tax risk: The Management Company will make its best efforts to ensure that the Fund complies with the so-called Contribution-Disposal system and the attention of Unitholders is drawn to the fact that the tax advantages that it could provide have not been acquired until that the tax system is definitively adopted and commented on by the tax administration. The Management Company will make its best efforts to select Companies Eligible for the Contribution-Transfer Quota, but it cannot guarantee that compliance with the eligibility criteria provided for by the Contribution-Transfer Quota is not called into question by the tax authorities. due to (i) an interpretation of the texts different from that of the Management Company, (ii) erroneous or misleading data provided by the companies concerned, or (iii) commitments not kept by the latter. The Management Company may modify the Regulations without the agreement of the Unitholders in order to take into account the final tax regime after publication of the comments of the tax administration.

List of participations

News

Fund News

FPCI NextStage Capital Entrepreneur

Performance

FPCI NextStage Capital Entrepreneur 

Explications avec Jean-David Haas de NextStage AM (12/03/2020)

Avertissement

L’investissement dans le FPCI NextStage Capital Entrepreneur présente un risque de perte en capital et une durée de blocage des parts de 7 ans à compter de sa date de constitution prorogeable 3 fois un an maximum sur décision de la société de gestion.

Le Fonds est un fonds professionnel de capital-investissement (FPCI) présentant un risque très élevé de perte en capital. L’indicateur synthétique des risques figurant ci-dessus prend en compte le seul risque de perte en capital et compte tenu de la nature des investissements réalisés par le Fonds, la case 7 apparait comme la plus pertinente pour matérialiser le degré de ce risque (notamment lié aux investissements non cotés).

Risques importants pour le Fonds non pris en compte dans cet indicateur :

– Risque de liquidité : il est rappelé que le marché des sociétés non cotées est le plus souvent un marché de gré à gré ne permettant pas une liquidité immédiate ou qui ne permettrait pas de réaliser la cession au prix attendu par le Fonds, ce qui peut avoir un impact négatif sur la performance globale du Fonds. La Société de Gestion pourra donc éprouver des difficultés à céder les titres de la ou les Société(s) du Portefeuille dans les délais et les niveaux de prix souhaités, si aucun des actionnaires ou associés de cette ou ces Société(s) du Portefeuille ne souhaite racheter les titres ou si aucun tiers ne souhaite se porter acquéreur de ces titres.
– Risque lié à l’absence de diversification suffisante : le Fonds a pour objectif de détenir en cours de vie du Fonds, environ une dizaine de participations dans des Sociétés du Portefeuille ayant pour objet l’acquisition, la rénovation, l’exploitation et la revente de fonds de commerce hôteliers avec ou sans les murs en France. Cette donnée est indicative et dépend notamment du montant de l’actif du Fonds. Par conséquent, le Fonds ne constituera pas un portefeuille diversifié de participations tant sectoriel que géographique, et, de ce fait, il existe un risque que la mauvaise performance des Sociétés du Portefeuille puisse avoir des conséquences importantes sur la performance du Fonds.
– Risque fiscal : La Société de Gestion fera ses meilleurs efforts pour que le Fonds respecte le dispositif dit de l’Apport-Cession et l’attention des Porteurs de Parts est attirée sur le fait que les avantages fiscaux qu’il pourrait procurer ne sont pas acquis jusqu’à ce que le dispositif fiscal soit définitivement adopté et commenté par l’administration fiscale. La Société de Gestion fera ses meilleurs efforts pour sélectionner des Sociétés Éligibles au Quota Apport-Cession, mais elle ne peut pas garantir que le respect des critères d’éligibilité prévus par le Quota Apport-Cession ne soit remis en cause par l’administration fiscale en raison (i) d’une interprétation des textes différente de celle de la Société de Gestion, (ii) de données erronées ou trompeuses fournies par les sociétés concernées, ou (iii) d’engagements non tenus par ces dernières. La Société de Gestion pourra modifier le Règlement sans l’accord des Porteurs de Parts afin de prendre en compte le régime fiscal définitif après publication des commentaires de l’administration fiscale.

Liste de participations

Actualités

Actualités du fond